

KING WILLIAM'S TOWN, 6 NOVEMBER 2009

No. 2227 (Extraordinary)

PROVINCIAL NOTICE

No. 58 6 November 2009

CORRECTIONAL NOTICE AMENDING PROVINCIAL NOTICE NO. 46 DATED 7 AUGUST 2009 PUBLISHED IN THE PROVINCIAL GAZETTE NO. 2173 (EXTRA-ORDINARY) DATED 7 AUGUST 2009.

PROVINCE OF THE EASTERN CAPE

DEPARTMENT OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT AND TRADITIONAL AFFAIRS

DETERMINATION OF THE NUMBER OF COUNCILLORS OF MUNICIPAL COUNCILS IN TERMS OF SECTION 18(3) OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT: MUNICIPAL STRUCTURES ACT, 1998 (ACT NO. 117 OF 1998)

I, SICELO GQOBANA, Member of the Executive Council responsible for Local Government in the Province of the Eastern Cape hereby amend Provincial Notice No. 46 dated 7 August 2009 published in the Provincial Gazette No. 2173 (Extra-ordinary) dated 7 August 2009, as follows:

By effecting corrections within the same schedule Notice No. 46, as per the schedule attached hereto.

SIGNED: S. GOØBANA

MEMBER OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL RESPONSIBLE FOR LOCAL

GOVERNMENT: PROVINCE OF THE EASTERN CAPE

DATE: 30/10/09

SCHEDULE

CORRECTION IN THE NUMBER OF COUNCILLORS FOR THE MUNICIPALITIES LISTED BELOW: EASTERN CAPE PROVINCE

MUNICIPALITY NUMBER	NAME OF LOCAL MUNICIPALITIES IN ALFRED NZO DISTRICT MUNICIPALITY	TOTAL NUMBER OF REGISTERED VOTERS	NUMBER OF COUNCILLORS (Formula)	NUMBER OF COUNCILLORS (MEC's Determination)
EC107	Baviaans	8534	6	7
EC103	Ikhwezi	5787	5	7