		DVINCE OF TENG Provincial Ga Provincial Ga Provinsiale K EXTRAORDINARY • BUILT	oerant
$\bigcirc$		Selling price • Verkoopprys: I Other countries • Buitelands: F	
_	Vol. 24	<b>PRETORIA</b> 18 APRIL 2018 18 APRIL 2018	No. 107
0	<b>We all h</b> AIDS	ave the power to prevent	AIDS HELPUNE

HEPUNE Struggle Prevention is the cure M.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes

# **IMPORTANT NOTICE:**

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for any errors that might occur due to the submission of incomplete / incorrect / illegible copy.

NO FUTURE QUERIES WILL BE HANDLED IN CONNECTION WITH THE ABOVE.

## CONTENTS

		Gazette	Page	
		No.	No.	
	<b>PROVINCIAL NOTICES • PROVINSIALE KENNISGEWINGS</b>			
394	Spatial Planning and Land Use Management Act (16/2013): Establishment of the Emfuleni Municipal Planning Tribunal and Notice of Commencement of Consideration of Applications by the Emfuleni Municipal Planning Tribunal (hereafter EMPT) in terms of section 37 (4) of the Act	107	3	

# PROVINCIAL NOTICES • PROVINSIALE KENNISGEWINGS

## **PROVINCIAL NOTICE 394 OF 2018**

## ESTABLISHMENT OF THE EMFULENI MUNICIPAL PLANNING TRIBUNAL AND NOTICE OF COMMENCEMENT OF CONSIDERATION OF APPLICATIONS BYTHE EMFULENI MUNICIPAL PLANNING TRIBUNAL (HEREAFTER EMPT) IN TERMS OF SECTION 37(4) OF THE SPATIAL PLANNING AND LAND USE MANAGEMENT ACT (16 OF 2013)

In terms of section 35 of the Spatial Planning and Land Use Management Act, 2013 (Act No. 16 of 2013); read with the Spatial Planning and Land Use Management Regulations: Land Use Management and General Matters, 2015 (GN 1126 of 2015); more specifically Regulations 2 and 3 of the Regulations, notice is hereby given that the Emfuleni Local Municipality has completed the establishment of the Emfuleni Municipal Planning Tribunal (hereafter EMPT) unde rCouncil Resolution A3632atan Ordinary Council Meeting held on the 31st of January 2018 of which the following Tribunal Members will serve for a period of three (3) years from the date of publication of this notice.

Therefore in adherence of the requirements established under Regulation 3 (1) (j); the following persons were appointed to Emfuleni Municipal Planning Tribunal (hereafter EMPT):

#### NON MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES

- 1. P Booysen (Chairperson)
- 2. OC Mathoma (Deputy Chairperson)
- 3. P.J Steyn
- 4. D.C.J. Hoffman
- 5. S. Kondlo
- 6. S.I Mabuya

#### **MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES**

- 7. Manager Land Use Management
- 8. Assistant Manager Spatial Planning

Further that the Municipal Planning Tribunal Members are appointed under said provisions as confirmed in the Terms and Conditions and the Code of Conduct as per Schedules 1 and 3 of the Regulations.

Further that the disqualification of membership is subject to the provisions of section 38 of SPLUMA. Membership of the Tribunal is subject to review as and when it will become necessary.

Furthermore that all of the above members have the necessary knowledge and experience of spatial planning, land use management and land development or the law related thereto.

Therefore in terms of Section 37(4), read together with sections 40(1) and 40(4) of the Spatial Planning and Land Use Management Act, 2013 (Act No. 16 of 2013); notice is hereby given that the EMPT is ready to consider and decide on matters and applications lawfully referred to, or submitted to it, in terms of the relevant planning legislation, as may be determined by the Municipality.

# ESTABLISHMENT OF THE EMFULENI LOCAL MUNICIPALITY APPEAL AUTHORITY IN ACCORDANCE WITH SECTION 51(6) OF THE SPATIAL PLANNING AND LAND USE MANAGEMENT ACT, 16 OF 2013

Further that the Emfuleni Local Municipality in accordance with Section 51(6) of the Spatial Planning and Land Use Management Act, 16 of 2013 confirms the establishment of an Appeal Authority and herewith publish the said notice of authorization/establishment. Therefore, notice is hereby given that the Emfuleni Local Municipality has constituted the Emfuleni Local Municipality Appeals Authority under Council Resolution A3632 at an Ordinary Council Meeting held on the 31st of January 2018 of which the following Members will serve for a period of three (3) years from the date of publication of this notice.

The following members will subsequently assume their obligations as Appeals Authority of which the notice in terms of Regulation 1 of the Spatial Planning and Land Use Management Regulations: Land Use Management and General Matters, 2015 confirms the same:

#### Appeal Authority Members

- 1. M. Mohlala Mulaudzi (Chairperson)
- 2. S.S Short (Deputy Chairperson)
- 3. A.B. Maiyana
- 4. L. Mahlangu
- 5. J.E. Drewes

ND Nkoane Municipal Manager

Printed by the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001, for the *Gauteng Provincial Administration*, Johannesburg.

Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065