

0851026-A

2 No.				
		CONTENTS		
	No.		Page No.	Gazette No.
No.		GENERAL NOTICES		
	337	Local Government: Municipal Structures Act (117/1998): Determination of number of councillors	. 2	628
336	338	Disestablishment of existing municipalities and establishment of new municipalities		628
330 1	339	do.:	. 4	628
	340	do.:	. 5	628
	341	do.:	. 6	628

## **GENERAL NOTICES**

#### NOTICE 337 OF 2000

ES1 MU	CORRECTION NOTICE					
Noti	DETERMINATION OF NUMBER OF COUNCILLORS IN TERMS OF SECTION 18(3) OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT : MUNICIPAL STRUCTURES ACT, 1998 (ACT NO. 117 OF 199					
Oct	LOOAL GOVERNMENT . MONICIPAL STRUCTURES ACT, 1550 (ACT NO. TH OF 1000)					
exti						
par	Provincial Notice No. 14 of 2000 as published in the Northern Province Provincial Gazette No.					
	501 of 5 May 2000 is hereby corrected by the substitution of the number of councillors which					
"C(	appear in the second column of the Schedule in respect of the following municipalities:					
6.	"NP 332 from 56 to 46;					
	NP 352 from 43 to 35;					
	NP 353 from 16 to 23;					
<b>"V</b> "	CBLC 3 from 24 to 26; and					
	CBLC 5 from 52 to 57.".					
8.						
ſ						
6						

#### NOTICE 338 OF 2000

## **CORRECTION NOTICE**

# DISESTABLISHMENT OF EXISTING MUNICIPALITIES AND ESTABLISHMENT OF NEW MUNICIPALITIES

Notice No. 302 of 2000 as published in the Northern Province Provincial Gazette Extraordinary No. 611 of 1 October 2000 is hereby corrected by the substitution of paragraphs 6 and 7 of Part 5 of the said notice by the following paragraphs:

## "COUNCILLORS

6. The council of the local municipality consists of 28 proportionally elected councillors and 28 ward councillors.

## WARDS

The local municipality has 28 wards.".

#### NOTICE 339 OF 2000

## CORRECTION NOTICE

Notice No. 309 of 2000 as published in the Northern Province Provincial Gazette Extraordinary No. 615 of 1 October 2000 is hereby corrected by the substitution of paragraphs 7 and 9 of Part 4 of the said notice by the following paragraphs:

## "COUNCILLORS

 The council of the local municipality consists of 23 proportionally elected councillors and 23 ward councillors.

## WARDS

9. (1) The local municipality has 23 wards.".

O

#### NOTICE 340 OF 2000

## CORRECTION NOTICE

## DISESTABLISHMENT OF EXISTING MUNICIPALITIES AND ESTABLISHMENT OF NEW MUNICIPALITIES

Notice No. 307 of 2000 as published in the Northern Province Provincial Gazette Extraordinary No. 615 of **1** October 2000 is hereby corrected by the substitution of paragraphs 6 and 8 of Part 5 of the said notice by the following paragraphs:

## "COUNCILLORS

 The council of the local municipality consists of 11 proportionally elected councillors and 12 ward councillors.

#### WARDS

8. The local municipality has 12 wards.".

#### NOTICE 341 OF 2000

## CORRECTION NOTICE

## DISESTABLISHMENT OF EXISTING MUNICIPALITIES AND ESTABLISHMENT OF NEW MUNICIPALITIES

Notice No. 307 of 2000 as published in the Northern Province Provincial Gazette Extraordinary No. 615 of 1 October 2000 is hereby corrected by the substitution of paragraphs 7 and 9 of Part 4 of the said notice by the following paragraphs:

## "COUNCILLORS

 The council of the local municipality consists of 17 proportionally elected councillors and 18 ward councillors.

#### WARDS

9. The local municipality has 18 wards.".

PROVINCIAL GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY, 6 OCTOBER 2000

A REAL OF A

i

0

No. 628 7

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001, Tel: (012) 334-4507, 334-4511, 334-4509, 334-4515 Also available at **The Provincial Administration: Northern Province,** Private Bag X9483, Office of the Premier, 26 Bodenstein Street, Pietersburg, 0699, Tel. (015) 291-3910 Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaat Sak X85, Pretoria, 0001, Tel: (012) 334-4507, 334-4511, 334-4509, 334-4515 Ook verkrygbaar by **Die Provinsiale Administrasie: Noordelike Provinsie,** Privaat Sak X9483, Kantoor van die Premier, Bodensteinstraat 26, Pietersburg, 0699, Tel. (015) 291-3910

628—1