Extension of a National State of Disaster (COVID-19)

South Africa
Disaster Management Act, 2002

Extension of a National State of Disaster (COVID-19)

Government Notice 995 of 2020

  • Published in Government Gazette no. 43713 on 14 September 2020
  • Assented to on 11 September 2020
  • Commenced on 14 September 2020
  • [This is the version of this document from 14 September 2020.]
I, the Minister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs, as designated under section 3 of the Disaster Management Act, 2002 (Act No. 57 of 2002) ("the Act"), in terms of section 27(5)(c) of the Act, hereby further extend the national state of disaster that I extended to 15 September 2020 by Government Notice 889, published in Government Gazette 43616, to 15 October 2020, taking into account the need to continue augmenting the existing legislation and contingency arrangements undertaken by organs of state to address the impact of the disaster.Dr Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma, MPMinister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs
▲ To the top

History of this document

14 September 2020 this version
11 September 2020
Assented to.
Cited documents 1
  1. Disaster Management Act, 2002
Documents citing this one 0