



South Africa Disaster Management Act, 2002

### Determination of Alert Levels and Hotspots in the Western Cape, Eastern Cape and Gauteng Provinces Government Notice R1424 of 2020

Legislation as at 29 December 2020 FRBR URI: /akn/za/act/gn/2020/r1424/eng@2020-12-29

There may have been updates since this file was created. PDF created on 22 February 2024 at 01:21.

Check for updates



About this collection

The legislation in this collection has been reproduced as it was originally printed in the Government Gazette, with improved formatting and with minor typographical errors corrected. All amendments have been applied directly to the text and annotated. A scan of the original gazette of each piece of legislation (including amendments) is available for reference.

This is a free download from LawLibrary and is presented in collaboration with the African Legal Information Institute, the Judicial Institute for Africa and the Laws.Africa Legislation Commons, a collection of African legislation that is digitised by Laws.Africa and made available for free.

www.lawlibrary.org.za | info@lawlibrary.org.za

www.laws.africa | info@laws.africa

There is no copyright on the legislative content of this document.

This PDF copy is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License (CC BY 4.0). Share widely and freely.

Paragraph	(b)	 1
Paragraph	(c)	 1

Determination of Alert Levels and Hotspots in the Western Cape, Eastern Cape and Gauteng Provinces South Africa

# South Africa

Disaster Management Act, 2002

## Determination of Alert Levels and Hotspots in the Western Cape, Eastern Cape and Gauteng Provinces Government Notice R1424 of 2020

Published in Government Gazette 44045 on 29 December 2020

### Assented to on 28 December 2020

### Commenced on 29 December 2020

[This is the version of this document from 29 December 2020.]

[Repealed by Disaster Management Act: Determination of Alert Level 1 (Government Notice R151 of 2021) on 28 February 2021]

I. Dr Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma, Minister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs, designated under section 3 of the Disaster Management Act, 2002 (<u>Act No. 57 of 2002</u>), having declared a national state of disaster, by Government Notice No. 313, of 15 March 2020, and extended by Government Notices Nos. 646 of 5 June 2020, 765 of 13 July 2020, 889 of 15 August 2020, 995 of 14 September 2020, 1090 of 14 October 2020, 1225 of 14 November 2020 and 1341 of 11 December 2020, hereby in terms of regulation 3(1) of the Regulations issued by me under section 27(2) of the Disaster Management Act, 2002, upon recommendation of the Cabinet member responsible for health and in consultation with Cabinet, determine as follows:

- (a) Government Notice No. 1345 of 14 December 2020, is hereby withdrawn.
- (b) Alert Level 3, as adjusted, will apply nationally.
- (c) Alert Level 3, as adjusted with additional measures provided for in Chapter 7 of the Regulations issued in terms of section 27(2) of the Disaster Management Act, 2002, will apply in the undermentioned area determined as hotspots:

Geographical area or cluster of geographical areas determined as hotspots for COVID-19

Western Cape Province				
District	Metro			
	City of Cape Town			
Garden Route				
West Coast				
Cape Winelands				
Central Karoo				
Overberg				
Eastern Cape Province				
	Nelson Mandela Bay			
	Buffalo City			
Sarah Baartman				
Amathole				
Chris Hani				
O R Tambo				
Alfred Nzo				
Gauteng				
	City of Tshwane			
	City of Johannesburg			
West Rand				

Determination of Alert Levels and Hotspots in the Western Cape, Eastern Cape and Gauteng Provinces South Africa

Ekhuruleni					
KwaZulu-Natal					
	EThekwini				
Umgungundlovu					
Ugu					
Harry Gwala					
Ilembe					
King Cetswayo					
Limpopo					
Waterberg					
Capricon					
North West					
Bojanala					

Dr Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma, MP

Minister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs