







South Africa

Disaster Management Act, 2002

Determination of Alert Level

Government Notice R529 of 2021

Legislation as at 15 June 2021

FRBR URI: /akn/za/act/gn/2021/r529/eng@2021-06-15

There may have been updates since this file was created.

PDF created on 21 February 2024 at 21:28.

Check for updates



About this collection

The legislation in this collection has been reproduced as it was originally printed in the Government Gazette, with improved formatting and with minor typographical errors corrected. All amendments have been applied directly to the text and annotated. A scan of the original gazette of each piece of legislation (including amendments) is available for reference.

This is a free download from LawLibrary and is presented in collaboration with the African Legal Information Institute, the Judicial Institute for Africa and the Laws. Africa Legislation Commons, a collection of African legislation that is digitised by Laws. Africa and made available for free.

www.lawlibrary.org.za | info@lawlibrary.org.za

www.laws.africa | info@laws.africa

There is no copyright on the legislative content of this document.

This PDF copy is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License (CC BY 4.0). Share widely and freely.



South Africa

Disaster Management Act, 2002

Determination of Alert Level

Government Notice R529 of 2021

Published in Government Gazette 44715 on 15 June 2021

Assented to on 15 June 2021

Commenced on 16 June 2021

[This is the version of this document from 15 June 2021.]

I, Dr Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma, Minister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs, designated under section 3 of the Disaster Management Act, 2002 (Act No. 57 of 2002), having declared a national state of disaster published by Government Notice No. 313 of 15 March 2020, and extended by Government Notices Nos. 646 of 5 June 2020, 765 of 13 July 2020, 889 of 15 August 2020, 995 of 14 September 2020, 1090 of 14 October 2020, 1225 of 14 November 2020, No. 1341 of 11 December 2020, No. R. 15 of 13 January 2021, No. R. 86 of 11 February 2021, No. R. 193 of 11 March 2021, No. 333 of 14 April 2021, No. R. 424 of 14 May 2021, No. R. 476 of 30 May 2021 and No. R493 of 11 June 2021 hereby in terms of section 27(2) of the Disaster Management Act, 2002, upon the recommendation of the Cabinet member responsible for health and in consultation with Cabinet, determine as follows:

Adjusted Alert Level 3 will apply nationally from 16 June 2021.

Dr Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma, MP

Minister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs