Regulation Gazette

No. 9666

Regulasiekoerant

Vol. 559

Pretoria, 27 January 20

No. 34964

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

CONTENTS • INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

Transport, Department of

Government Notice

R. 57 Civil Aviation Act (13/2009): Amendment of Civil Aviation Authority Passenger Safety Charge Regulations, 2010 3 34964

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT

No. R. 57

27 January 2012

The Minister of Transport has under section 155(z) (ii), read with section 74(1) (b), of the Civil Aviation Act, 2009, (Act No. 13 of 2009) amended the Civil Aviation Authority Passenger Safety Charge Regulations, 2010, as contained in the Schedule hereunder.

SCHEDULE

AMENDMENT OF CIVIL AVIATION AUTHORITY PASSENGER SAFETY CHARGE REGULATIONS, 2010

- Paragraph 2 of the Civil Aviation Authority Passenger Safety Charge Regulations, 2010, is hereby amended by the substitution for sub-paragraph (1) of the following sub-paragraph:
 - "(1) A Civil Aviation Authority Passenger Safety Charge amounting to R16.00 shall be payable by aircraft passengers departing on an aircraft from an aerodrome within the Republic of South Africa on a scheduled public air transport flight or part of a flight to a destination within or outside the territory of the Republic of South Africa.".

Commencement

2. This Amendment of the Civil Aviation Authority Passenger Safety Charge Regulations, 2010, shall come into operation on 1 March 2012.