

Government Gazette Staatskoerant REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

REPUBLIEK VAN SUID AFRIKA

Regulation Gazette No. 11504 Regulasiekoerant

Vol. 688 31 October 2022 No. 47410

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes





A

AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

NO FUTURE QUERIES WILL BE HANDLED IN CONNECTION WITH THE ABOVE.

Contents

Gazette Page No. No. No. GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS Justice and Constitutional Development, Department of / Justisie en Staatkundige Ontwikkeling, Departement van R. 2690 Criminal Law (Sexual Offences and Related Matters) Amendment Act, 2007: Designation of Courts for the Regional Divisions at which Sexual Offences Courts must be established..... 47410

3

GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE AND CONSTITUTIONAL DEVELOPMENT

NO. R. 2690 31 October 2022

CRIMINAL LAW (SEXUAL OFFENCES AND RELATED MATTERS) AMENDMENT ACT, 2007

DESIGNATION OF COURTS FOR THE REGIONAL DIVISIONS AT WHICH SEXUAL OFFENCES COURTS MUST BE ESTABLISHED

I, Ronald Ozzy Lamola, Minister of Justice and Correctional Services, in terms of section 55A(1)(b) of the Criminal Law (Sexual Offences and Related Matters) Amendment Act, 2007 (Act No. 32 of 2007), in consultation with the Chief Justice and after consultation with the National Director of Public Prosecutions, hereby designate courts for the regional divisions referred to in Column A of the Schedule, at which sexual offences courts must be established.

Signed at PRETORIA on this 27 day of OCTOBER Two

Thousand and Twenty-Two.

AMOLE

Minister of Justice and Correctional Services

SCHEDULE

| COLUMN A COURT OF REGIONAL DIVISION | |
|--------------------------------------|---------------|
| | |
| 2. | Free State |
| 3. | Gauteng |
| 4. | KwaZulu-Natal |
| 5. | Limpopo |
| 6. | Mpumalanga |
| 7. | Northern Cape |
| 8. | North West |
| 9. | Western Cape |
| 761F) | |

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065