

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA REPUBLIEK VAN SUID-AFRIKA

Vol. 463

Pretoria, 14 January 2004

No. 25923





9771682584003



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

)

)

CONTENTS • INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

GENERAL NOTICE

Independent Electoral Commission

General Notice

44 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-elections 11 February 2004: Official list of voting stations.

25923

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 44 OF 2004

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 11 FEBRUARY 2004

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a by-election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape [EC122 Mnquma] Ward 21202008
- Eastern Cape [EC125 Buffalo City] Ward 21205012
- Free State [FS192 Dihlabeng] Ward 41902001
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ232 Emnambithi/Ladysmith] Ward 52302012
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ244 Msinga] Ward 52404015
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ275 Mtubatuba] Ward 52705005
- Northern Cape [CBLC1 Ga-Segonyana] Ward 68103004
- Western Cape [City of Cape Town] Ward 19100042

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC122 Mnquma	B M Ganjana	52 King Street Butterworth
EC125 - Buffalo City	M Tsika	6 th Floor Trust Bank Building East London
FS192 – Dihlabeng	L Magongoma	Civic Centre Muller Road Bethlehem

KZ232 - Emnambithi	S S B Nkehli	Uthungulu District Council Ladysmith
KZ244 - Msinga	F B Sithole	Municipal Building Tugela Ferry
KZ275 – Mtubatuba	E Swanepoel	Municipal Building Cnr Vlamboom & St Lucia Mtubatuba
CBLC1 – Ga-Segonyana	O H Barnard	Municipal Building School Street Kuruman
Cape Town – City of Cape Town	B Gerber	3 rd Floor Civic Centre Cape Town

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 th Floor NBS Building 15 Terminus Street East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	NRE House 161 Zastron Street Bloemfontein
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	MBA Building 20 Currie Street Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	6 th Floor Customs House Foreshore Cape Town

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001
Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510
Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504
Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737
Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531