

CONTENTS · INHOUD	_	•
No.	Page No.	Gazette No.
GOVERNMENT NOTICE		
Water Affairs and Forestry, Department of		
Government Notice		
65 National Water Act (36/1998): Establishment of the National Water Resource Strategy in terms of section 5 (1)	. 3	27199

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

DEPARTMENT OF WATER AFFAIRS AND FORESTRY

28 January 2005

NATIONAL WATER ACT, 1998 (ACT NO. 36 OF 1998)

ESTABLISHMENT OF THE NATIONAL WATER RESOURCE STRATEGY IN TERMS OF SECTION 5(1) OF THE NATIONAL WATER ACT (ACT NO. 36 OF 1998)

I, Buyelwa Patience Sonjica, MP, Minister of Water Affairs and Forestry, hereby establish in terms of Section 5(1) of the National Water Act, 1998 (Act No. 36 of 1998), the National Water Resource Strategy, First Edition, September 2004.

A copy of the National Water Resource Strategy, may be -

- (a) inspected at any of the public places listed in the Annexure below; and
- (b) viewed on the Department of Water Affairs and Forestry's website www.dwaf.gov.za - and/or downloaded in MS Word or pdf format.

A printed copy or a compact disk is available from the Department of Water Affairs and Forestry's Information Centre and Map Shop, Emanzini Building, 187 Schoeman Street, Pretoria (tel (012) 336 7813), or on written request to Manager: Spatial Information and Land Management, Department of Water Affairs and Forestry, Private Bag X 313, Pretoria, South Africa, 0001.

No. 65

Minister of Waters and Forestry Date: 19 January 2005

ANNEXURE

THE NATIONAL WATER RESOURCE STRATEGY, FIRST EDITION

EASTERN CAPE

DWAF Area Office: Cradock DWAF Area Office: East London DWAF Regional Office: King Williams Town DWAF Area Office: Port Elizabeth DWAF Area Office: Umtata Grahamstown Public Library FREE STATE City Library: Bloemfontein

MPUMALANGA (continued)

DWAF Regional Office: Nelspruit DWAF Offices: Tonga, Malekutu, Eerstehoek Mvula NGO Office (Nelspruit) Groblersdal Public Library Mzinti Agricultural Centre Nelspruit Public Library Secunda Public Library Witbank Public Library

DWAF Regional Office: Bloemfontein Welkom Public Library GAUTENG Carletonville Library DWAF Head Office: Pretoria DWAF Regional Office: Pretoria DWAF Area Office: Potchefstroom Germiston Library Johannesburg Library Soweto Library KWAZULU-NATAL Dundee Public Library DWAF Regional Office: Durban Empangeni Public Library Natal Society Library in Pietermaritzburg Newcastle Public Library Richards Bay Public Library LIMPOPO DWAF Regional Office: Polokwane Louis Trichardt Public Library Mussina Public Library Phalaborwa Public Library Thohoyandou Public Library Tzaneen Public Library MPUMALANGA AWARD NGO Office (Acornhoek) Barberton Public Library DWAF Area Office: Groblersdal

NORTHERN CAPE

Calvinia Hantam Municipality Offices De Aar Emthanjeni Municipality Offices DWAF Regional Office: Kimberley DWAF Area Office: Upington Namaqua District Municipality Offices Northern Cape Agricultural Union, Upington Prieska Public Library Springbok Public Library NORTH-WEST DWAF Area Office: Hartbeespoort Dam DWAF Regional Office: Mmabatho Groot Marico Public Library Klerksdorp Public Library Lichtenburg Public Library Rustenburg Public Library Vryburg Public Library WESTERN CAPE Beaufort West Public Library **DWAF Regional Office: Bellville** DWAF Area Office: Clanwilliam Caledon Public Library George Public Library Hermanus Public Library Lambertsbaai Public Library Library of Parliament in Cape Town Oudtshoorn Public Library Witzenberg Municipality