

## Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA REPUBLIEK VAN SUID-AFRIKA

Vol. 477

Pretoria, 15 March 2005

No. 27394



9771682584003



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

#### **CONTENTS • INHOUD**

No.

Page Gazette No.

#### **GENERAL NOTICE**

#### Independent Electoral Commission

General Notice

456 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000: Municipal by-elections 20 April 2005: Official list of voting stations

27394

#### GENERAL NOTICE

## NOTICE 456 OF 2005 ELECTORAL COMMISSION

#### **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 20 APRIL 2005**

#### OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

#### By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape [EC125 Buffalo City East London] Ward 21205034
- Eastern Cape [EC135 Intsika Yethu Cofimvaba] Ward 21305011
- Eastern Cape [EC143 Maletswai Aliwal North] Ward 21403005
- Eastern Cape [EC144 Gariep Burgersdorp] Ward 21404002
- Gauteng [Johannesburg City of Johannesburg (Johannesburg)] Ward 79400038
- Gauteng [East Rand Ekurhuleni (East Rand)] Ward 79300026
- Gauteng [CBLC8 Merafong City Carletonville] Ward 78605013
- Gauteng [GT411 Mogale City Krugersdorp] Ward 78601024
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ235 Okhahlamba Bergville] Ward 52305001
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ236 Imbabazane Loskop] Wards 52306002 & 52306007
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ241 Endumeni Dundee] Ward 52401004
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ252 Newcastle Newcastle] Ward 52502006
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ286 Nkandla Nkandla] Ward 52806008
- Limpopo [ NP332 Greater Letaba Duiwelskloof] Ward 93302015
- North West [NW391 Kagisano Ganyesa] Ward 63901005

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
		15 100
EC125 – Buffalo City	M Tsika	6 <sup>th</sup> Floor
[East London]		Trust Bank Building
		East London
EC135 – Intsika Yethu	P N Tshefu	5 <sup>th</sup> Floor
[Cofimvaba]	(Act MEO)	NBS Building
	9	15 Terminus Street
		East London
		49
EC143 – Maletswai	H Hendricks	Maletswai Municipality 13
[Aliwal North]		Cnr Barkly & Somerset
	® Ø	Street
		Aliwal North
R PR PR	- · ·	
EC144 – Gariep	M C Nkohla	Gariep Municipality
[Burgersdorp]	S 9 9	Jan Greyling Street
	3	Burgersdorp
Johannesburg – City of	S M Mazibuko	Council Chamber
Johannesburg		2 <sup>nd</sup> Floor
_		Civic Centre
	56	158 Loveday Street
s 2	2 2	Braamfontein
East Rand – Ekurhuleni	P M Maseko	RSC Building
	* = 0	Cnr Rose & Cross Street
* e e	x	Germiston
я.		a w
CBLC8 – Merafong City	H Bredenkamp	Municipal Offices
[Carletonville]	, a ***	Halite Street
		Carletonville
GT411 - Mogale City	I N Mokate	Civic Centre
[Krugersdorp]		Commissioner Street
		Mogale City
		<b>—————</b>
KZ235 – Okhahlamba	J A Grobbler	391 Smith Street
[Bergville]	(Act MEO)	Durban
	37.25	

KZ236 – Imbabazane [Loskop]	L D Sikhakhane	Imbabazane Municipality 212 Albert Street Estcourt
KZ241 – Endumeni [Dundee]	B D Cebekhulu	Municipal Building 88 Victoria Street Dundee
KZ252 – Newcastle [Newcastle]	A R Hoosen	Office 19 Municipal Building 36 Murchison Street Newcastle
KZ286 – Nkandla [Nkandla]	M E Ngonyama	Nkandla Municipality 292 Maree Road Nkandla
NP332 – Greater Letaba [Duiwelskloof]	C M Ramphele	Civic Centre Botha Street Duiwelskloof
NW391 – Kagisano [Ganyesa]	K Y Siwa (Act MEO)	Cnr Market & Molopo Vryburg

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	NRE House 161 Zastron Street Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 <sup>st</sup> Floor Block A 55 Empire Street Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 <sup>th</sup> Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	15A Landros Mare Street Pietersburg
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	103 Sekame Road Mmabatho

# Looking for out of print issues of Government and Provincial Gazettes

We can provide photocopies

#### Contact

The National Library of South Africa,
Pretoria Campus
PO Box 397
0001 PRETORIA

## Physical address

C/o Andries and Vermeulen Streets Entrance in Andries Street

### Contact details

Tel: (012) 321-8931

Fax: (012) 325-5984

E-mail: infodesk@nlsa.ac.za

## Dog ate your Gazette? ... read it online



www.5A GdZettes.co.za

A new information Portal keeping you up to date with news, legislation, the Parliamentary programme and which is the largest pool of SA Gazette information available on the Web.

- · Easily accessible through the www!
  - Government Gazettes from January 1994
  - Compilations of all Indexes pertaining to the past week's Government Gazettes
  - All Provincial Gazettes from September 1995
  - Parliamentary Bills as of January 1999
- Available in full-text, with keyword searching
- Sabinet Online scans, formats, edits and organize information for you. Diagrams and forms included as images.
- · No stacks of printed gazettes all on computer. Think of the storage space you save.
- Offers Bill Tracker complementing the SA Gazettes products.

For easy electronic access to full-text gazette info, subscribe to the SA Gazettes from Sabinet Online. Please visit us at www.sagazettes.co.za



Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001
Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510
Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504
Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4737

Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001
Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510
Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504
Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737
Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531