

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA REPUBLIEK VAN SUID-AFRIKA

Vol. 479

Pretoria, 12 May 2005

No. 27586





9771682584003



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

CONTENTS

No.

Page Gazette

GENERAL NOTICE

Independent Electoral Commission

General Notice

726 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Electoral Commission: Municipal By-elections 8 June 2005: Official list of voting stations

27586

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS

PUBLICATIONS DIVISION

NB: The Publications Division of the Government Printing Works will be relocating to its new premises within the:

MASADA BUILDING at 196 PROES STREET, PRETORIA (i.e. CORNER OF PAUL KRUGER AND PROES STREETS) with effect from 3 May 2005.

For enquiries and information:

Mr M Z Montjane Tel: (012) 334-4653

Cell: 083 640 6121

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 726 OF 2005

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 8 JUNE 2005

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng [GT412 Randfontein] Ward 78602017
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ232 Emnambithi/Ladysmith] Ward 52302005
- North West [NW403 Klerksdorp] Ward 64003019

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
GT412 - Randfontein	E T Tsoaeli	Old Town Hall Sutherland Street Randfontein
KZ232 – Emnambithi/Ladysmith	S S B Nkehli	42 Alexander Street Ladysmith
NW403 – Klerksdorp	L L Mkhabela (Act MEO)	78 Siddle Street Klerksdorp

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st Floor Block A 55 Empire Road Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
North West Province	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	103 Sekame Road Mmabatho

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001
Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510

Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510

Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531