# Governmeni Gazefie Staaiskoerani

No. 31399

Vol. 519 Pretoria, 5 September 2008

	CONTENTS · INHOUD	Page Gazette
No.		No. No.
	GENERAL NOTICE	
	ndent Communications Authority of South Africa	
	I Notice electronic Communications Act (36/2005): Progress regarding the licence conversion process	
		3 3139
		3 3139
		3 3139
		3 3139
		3 3139
		3 3139
		3 3139
		3 3139
		3 3139

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE, 5 SEPTEMBER 2008

2 No. 31399

## GENERAL NOTICE

### **NOTICE 1121 OF 2008**



Independent Communications Authority of South Arrica
Pinnt (Fish) 164 Kathenne Street, Sandton
Private Bod X10002, Sandton, 2146

This notice serves to inform the communications sector of progress regarding the licence conversion process conducted by the Authority in accordance with section 93 of the Electronic Communications Act, (No 36 of 2005).

The Authority is ready to issue converted licences to Licensees that complied with Government Gazette No. 29168 dated 30 August 2006 and as amended by Notice 1257 of Government Gazette No. 30352 dated 4 October 2007.

With regard to Individual Electronic Communications Services (I-ECS) and the Electronic Communications Network Services (I-ECNS) licences, the Authority is ready to issue the converted licences to licensees listed in the Schedule A annexed hereto.

Furthermore, the Authority will issue I-ECS and I-ECNS to the licensees listed in Schedule B after finalization of Licence Fees Regulations.

The process envisaged in terms of 93(5) is as follows:

- Individual (Commercial and Public) Broadcasting Licensees must collect their converted licenses and separate frequency licences in the week of 8-12 September 2008;
- (ii) Class Broadcasting Licensees must collect their converted licenses and separate frequency licences from 15-30 September 2008;
- (iii) I-ECS and I-ECNS listed in Schedule A must collect their licences from 22 -30 September 2008.
- (iv) Class ECS and ECNS must collect their converted licences from 25 September to 1 October 2008.
- (v) Licensees residing in the Gauteng Province must collect their licences at the Authority's Sandton office, Block D Pinmill Farm 164 Katherine Street and contact Ms Barbara Paxinos at 011-566 3187 or Ms Lindeni Xaba at 011-566 3649.
- (vi) Licensees residing in Kwazulu Natal, Western Cape, Eastern Cape Mpumalanga and Free Sate provinces must collect their converted licences at the relevant regional offices of the Authority (see addresses and contact details below);
- (vii) Licensees residing in Limpopo, North West and Northern Cape will receive their converted licences via registered mail.
- (viii) The Authority will in due course issue a further Notice with regards to issue of the outstanding licences to the I-ECS and I-ECNS not listed on this Notice.

Only authorised persons will be permitted to collect the converted license/s and sign the licence collection register.

# Physical addresses and contact details of the Authority's regional offices:

REGIONAL OFFICE	PHYSICAL ADDRESS	POSTAL ADDRESS
1. Bloemfontein – Free	19 Lombard Street	Private Bag X20576
State	Hilton	Bloemfontein
Contact – Amanda	9301	9300
Snyman		
051-411 5900		
2. Port Elizabeth -	63 Maingold Street	Private Bag X7046
Eastern Cape	Newton Park	Newton Park
Contact – Theresa	Port Elizabeth	Port Elizabeth
Volmarans	6045	6055
041-394 1600		
3. Durban – KZN	197 Northridge Road	P.O. Box 37853
Contact - Sibongile	Morningside	Overport
Gumede	Durban	Durban
031-275 6400	4001	4067
4. Cape Town – Western	1 Neels Botha Street	P.Bag X17
Cape	N1 City	N1 City
Contact – Eileen	Capetown	Capetown
Fouche	7463	7460
021-5957300		_
5. Nelspruit -	32 Bell Street	P.O. Box 4142
Mpumalanga	Caltex Building	Nelspruit
Contact -Vuyani	Office Number 340	1200
Memani	1200	
013-752 5001		

### SCHEDULE A

- 1. ALTECH AUTOPAGE CELLULAR
- 2. AMOBIA COMMUNICATIONS
- 3. ARIVIA.KOM
- 4. BNR CONSULTING
- 5. BT LIMITED
- 6. BUSINESS CONNEXION
- 7. CHEAP CALLS CC
- 8. CONNECTION TELECOM (PTY) LTD
- 9. CYBERSMART (PTY) LTD
- 10. DATAPRO (PTY) LTD
- 11. ECN TELECOMMUNICATIONS (PTY) LTD
- 12. FROGFOOT NETWORKS CC
- 13. INTERNET SOLUTIONS (PTY) LTD
- 14. KLATRADE
- 15. MTN NETWORK SOLUTIONS (PTY)LTD
- 16. MULTICHOICE SUBSCRIBER MANAGEMENT SERVICES (PTY) LTD (MWEB)
- 17. ORION CELLULAR (PTY) LTD
- 18. POSIX SYSTEMS (PTY) LTD
- 19. Q DIGITAL CABLE VISION (PTY) LTD
- 20. SKYGISTICS
- 21. STORM TELECOM (PTY) LTD
- 22. TALKNET AFRICA (PTY) LTD
- 23. TELFREE COMMUNICATIONS (PTY) LTD
- 24. VOIZACOM (PTY) LTD
- 25. XTRANET INTERNET SERVICES CC
- 26. ZENSHO TELECOMS
- 27. ZINANDI COMMUNICATIONS (PTY) LTD

### **SCHEDULE B**

- 1. Vodacom
- 2. Cell C
- 3. MTN
- 4. Neotel
- 5. Telkom