Government Gazette Staatskoeran

Vol. 529

Pretoria, 15 July 2009

No. 32405

CONTENTS • INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

GENERAL NOTICE

The Presidency

General Notice

979 Broadcasting Act (4/1999): Appointment of members to the interim......

2 32405

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 979 OF 2009 THE PRESIDENCY

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE INTERIM BOARD OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN BROADCASTING CORPORATION

It is hereby notified for general information that the President has under the powers vested in him by section 15A (3) of the Broadcasting Act, (Act No. 4 of 1999), as amended, with effect from 10 July 2009, appointed the following persons as members of the interim Board of the South African Broadcasting Corporation, for a period of six months:

Ms Irene Charnley as Chairperson
Dr Phillip Frederick Mtimkulu as deputy Chairperson
Ms Libby Lloyd
Mr Leslie Kgopotso Sedibe
Ms Suzanne Vos
Mr Gab Mampone
Mr Robin Nicholson
Ms Charlotte Mampane

K MOTLANTHE PRESIDENT