# Government Gazette Staatskoerant

Vol. 529

Pretoria, 22 July 2009

No. 32432

# **CONTENTS · INHOUD**

No.

Page Gazette

## **GOVERNMENT NOTICE**

#### Education, Department of

Government Notice

# GOVERNMENT NOTICE

## DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

## No. 775

22 July 2009

# APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS FOR THE SOUTH AFRICAN COUNCIL FOR EDUCATORS (SACE)

I. Angelina Matsie Motshekga, MP, Minister of Basic Education, hereby publish the names of persons listed below who have been appointed to serve as councillors for the South African Council for Educators (SACE) for the term 1August 2009 to 31 July 2013.

Nominee	Constituency
1. Mr T Bhengu	Council for Higher Education (CHE)
2. Mr E Maseko	National Association of School Governing Bodies (NASGB)
3. Mr C Nel	Federation of Governing Bodies of South African Schools (FEDSAS)
4. Mr W Bester	National Alliance of Independent Schools Association (NAISA)
5. Dr G Niebuhr	National Board for Further Education and Training (NBFET)
6. Mr AJ Breed	Organized Teaching Profession
7. Mr M Ndlovu	Organized Teaching Profession
8. Mr S Mchunu	Organized Teaching Profession
9. Mrs A Cereseto	Organized Teaching Profession
10. Mr G Harrison	Organized Teaching Profession
11. Mr G Bengell	Organized Teaching Profession
12. Mr MJ Kutumela	Organized Teaching Profession
13.Mr M Bomvana	Organized Teaching Profession
14. Mr T Ledimo	Organized Teaching Profession
15. Ms M Dipholo	Organized Teaching Profession
16.Mr J Jeftha	Organized Teaching Profession

17.Mr L Maphila	Organized Teaching Profession
18. Mr N Dolophi	Organized Teaching Profession
19. Mr C Ndlela	Organized Teaching Profession
20. Mr W Hlaise	Organized Teaching Profession
21.Mr B Mconyana	Organized Teaching Profession
22.Mr A Marumo	Organized Teaching Profession
23.Ms S Loliwe	Organized Teaching Profession
24.Mrs P Tyobeka	Ministerial Nominee
25.Dr N Nduna-Watson	Ministerial Nominee
26. Prof. Thembi Magi	Ministerial Nominee
27.Prof. Mary Metcalfe	Ministerial Nominee
28.Prof. Sarah Gravett	Ministerial Nominee
29.Mr R Brijraj	CEO

MRS ANGIE MOTSHEKGA, MP

MINISTER OF BASIC EDUCATION

DATE: 01-07-2009