

CONTENTS · INHOUD

No.

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

Environmental Affairs, Department of

Government Notice

No. 613

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS

2 August 2012

Page

No.

Gazette

No.

35564

WORLD HERITAGE CONVENTION ACT, 1999 (ACT NO. 49 OF 1999) PUBLICATION OF THE NAMES OF THE BOARD MEMBERS OF THE ISIMANGALISO WETLAND PARK AUTHORITY

I, Bomo Edith Edna Molewa, Minister of Water and Environmental Affairs, hereby, under section 14(1) of the World Heritage Convention Act, 1999 (Act No. 49 of 1999), notify the general public that I have approved the term of office for the board of the iSimangaliso Wetland Park Authority on 1 June 2012 to 31 May 2015.

The following members have been appointed to serve on the board:

- Mr Mavuso Msimang (Chairperson)
- Ms Karin Mathebula (Deputy Chairperson)
- Mr Alan "Ilam" Lax
- Mr Paul Ndukuzempi Buyani Zwane
- Ms Thobile Ethelfrida Mhlongo
- Mr Zwelinzima Thwalizwe Gumede
- Prof Antonia Thandi Nzama
- Ms Poppy Senelisiwe Dlamini (KZN government representative)
- Ms Skumsa Mancotywa (DEA representative)
- Mr Andrew Zaloumis (CEO, ex officio)

MS B E E MOLÊWA, MP MINISTER OF WATER AND ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510