

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA REPUBLIEK VAN SUID-AFRIKA

Vol. 568

Pretoria, 5 October 2012

No. 35753

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes







AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

CONTENTS • INHOUD

No. Page Gazette
No. No. No.

GENERAL NOTICES

Rural Development and Land Reform, Department of

General Notices

798	Planning Profession Act (36/2002): Call for nominations of persons to serve on the South African Council for planners	3	35753
799	do.: Call for nominations of persons to serve as members of the Appeal Board in terms of section 24 (3) of the	Ü	00700
	Planning Profession Act, 2002	4	35753

GENERAL NOTICES

NOTICE 798 OF 2012

DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT AND LAND REFORM

CALL FOR NOMINATION OF PERSONS TO SERVE ON THE SOUTH AFRICAN COUNCIL FOR PLANNERS

PLANNING PROFESSION ACT, 2002 (ACT NO. 36 OF 2002)

Under Section 4(3) of the Planning Profession Act, 2002 (Act No 360 of 2002), I, Mduduzi P Shabane, Director General of the Department of Rural Development and Land Reform on behalf of the Minister, hereby invite interested persons, voluntary associations and organizations to submit nominations of suitably qualified persons who are prepared to serve as member(s) of the South African Council for Planners in terms of the Planning Profession Act.

Categories of persons to constitute the Council are:

- Two planners in the full time employ of the Department of Rural Development and Land Reform by the head of the Department, in terms of Section 4(1) (a).
- One planner in the employ of provincial government nominated by Provincial Government, in terms of Section 4(1) (b).
- Two planners in the employ of municipal sphere of government (one from a municipality which is mainly rural in character and the other from municipality mainly urban in character) nominated by municipality (ies) or an association representing planners at municipal level or representing the interests of local government sphere of government, in terms of Section4(1)(c).
- Three planners from the planning education and training sector nominated by the Committee of University Principals, or Education and Training Institutions that offers training on the subject matter, in terms of Section 4(1)(d).
- Three persons to represent the interest of communities whom or may be affected by planning decisions nominated by interested persons, voluntary associations and organisations, in terms of Section 4(1)(e).
- Three planners in private practice nominate by association(s) or institutions representing planners in private practice or representing the interest of planners in general, in terms of Section 4(1) (f).

Persons nominated must not be disqualified in terms of section 5 of the Planning Profession Act 2002. All nominated individuals are expected to declare that they comply with the requirements of sections 5 (1) and (2) of the Act. In appointing members of the Council, the Minister will have due regard to the planning profession principles contained in section 2 of the Act, the diversity of interests and the need to ensure and promote gender, disability and other demographic representativity.

Council members will hold office for a period of four years from the date the appointment takes effect which is to be published in the Gazette.

Nominations, accompanied by acceptance letter and curriculum vitae, including the category in which the person is nominated should be received on or before 16:00 on 05 November 2012 by the Director General, Department of Rural Development and Land Reform, Private Bag X833, PRETORIA, 0001. Nominations should be addressed for the attention Mr. Rajesh Makan. Tel (012) 312 9548, Fax: 0862382465 and E-mail:sacplannominations@ruraldevelopment.gov.za. Compliance forms are available upon request through the above email.

Persons who have already been nominated should not be renominated again as their nominations will be considered.

MOUDUZI P SHABANE

DIRECTOR GENERAL: DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMEN AND LAND REFORM

DATE: 50.10.12

NOTICE 799 OF 2012

DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT AND LAND REFORM

CALL FOR NOMINATION OF PERSONS TO SERVE AS MEMBERS OF THE APPEAL BOARD IN TERMS OF SECTION 24(3) OF THE PLANNING PROFESSION ACT, 2002

In terms of Section 24(3) of the Planning Profession Act, 2002 (Act No 360 of 2002), I, Mduduzi P Shabane, Director General of the Department of Rural Development and Land Reform on behalf of the Minister, hereby invite interested persons, voluntary associations and organizations to submit nominations of suitably qualified persons who are prepared to serve as member(s) of the Appeal Board in terms of the Planning Profession Act.

The Board will comprise of the following members:

- 3 persons who have been practising or teaching planning for a period of not less than 5 years, in terms of Section 24 (2) (a) and
- 2 members of the public whom at least one is qualified in law and has at least five years experience in the legal profession, in terms of Section 24 (2) (b).

The Director General will take into account, among other things, the principles of transparency and representativity when appointing members of the Appeals Board. All nominated individuals are expected to declare that they comply with the requirements of sections 5 (1) and (2) of the Act.

Nominations, accompanied by acceptance letter and curriculum vitae, should be received on or before 16:00 on 05 November 2012 by the Director General, Department of Rural Development and Land Reform, Private Bag X833, PRETORIA, 0001. Nominations should be addressed for the attention Mr. Rajesh Makan. Tel (012) 312 9548, Fax: 0862382465 and E-mail:sacplannominations@ruraldevelopment.gov.za. Compliance forms are available upon request through the above email.

Persons who have already been nominated should not be renominated again as their nominations will be considered.

MDUDUZI P SHABANE

DIRECTOR GENERAL: DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT AND REFORM

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510

Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001

Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531