

# Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA REPUBLIEK VAN SUID-AFRIKA

Vol. 573

Pretoria, 25 March 2013

No. 36293

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes







AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

## **IMPORTANT NOTICE**

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

# **CONTENTS**

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

#### **GENERAL NOTICE**

#### **Electoral Commission**

General Notice

279 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-Elections: 24 April 2013: Official list of voting stations......

36293

# GENERAL NOTICE

#### **NOTICE 279 OF 2013**

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

### **MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS – 24 APRIL 2013**

#### OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

# By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC137 Engcobo [Engcobo] Ward 21307005
- Eastern Cape EC141 Elundini [Mount Fletcher] Ward 21401005
- Free State FS191 Setsoto [Senekal] Ward 41901007
- Free State FS204 Metsimaholo [Sasolburg] Ward 42004010
- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg [Johannesburg] Ward 79800115
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN263 Abaqulusi [Vryheid] Ward 52603022
- Limpopo LIM333 Greater Tzaneen [Tzaneen] Ward 93303024
- Limpopo LIM343 Thulamela [Thohoyandou] Ward 93403033
- Limpopo LIM473 Makhuduthamaga [Ngwaritsi] Wards 94703025, 94703027 and 94703028
- Limpopo LIM475 Greater Tubatse [Burgersfort/Ohrigstad/Eastern Tubatse] Ward 94705020, 94705023
- Mpumalanga MP322 Mbombela [Nelspruit] Wards 83202017 and 83202030
- Mpumalanga MP324 Nkomazi [Nkomazi] Ward 83204010
- North West NW373 Rustenburg [Rustenburg] Ward 63703009
- North West NW382 Tswaing [Delareyville] Ward 63802014
- Northern Cape NC084 !KHEIS [Groblershoop] Ward 30804003
- Western Cape WC042 Hessequa [Heidelberg/Riversdale] Ward 10402007

# The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC137 - Engcobo [Engcobo]	M Giqo	45 Market Street Engcobo

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC141 - Elundini [Mount Fletcher]	K Gashi	10 Royal Road Maclear
FS191 - Setsoto [Senekal]	S Sikhosana (Acting MEO)	Municipal Building 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor 27 Voortrekker Street Ficksburg
FS204 - Metsimaholo [Sasolburg]	C Mabale (Acting MEO)	4 <sup>th</sup> Floor Civic Centre Building Fichardt Street Sasolburg
JHB - City of Johannesburg [Johannesburg]	G Daniels (Acting MEO)	Civic Centre 158 Loveday Street Braamfontein
KZN263 - Abaqulusi [Vryheid]	P J Ndlovu	Jurisforum Building 153 Landdrost Street Vryheid
LIM333 - Greater Tzaneen [Tzaneen]	N M H Ramoshaba	38 Agatha Street Tzaneen
LIM343 - Thulamela [Thohoyandou]	N Madi	Thulamela Municipality Old Agrieven Building Thohoyandou
LIM473 - Makhuduthamaga [Ngwaritsi]	D A Phasha	Makhuduthamaga Municipal Building Jane Furse Plaza Makhuduthamaga
LIM475 - Greater Tubatse [Burgersfort/Ohrigstad/Eastern Tubatse]	S Mkhabela	Cnr Kort & Eddie Sedibe Street Burgersfort
MP322 - Mbombela [Nelspruit]	N Maziya (Acting MEO)	Municipal Office 1 Nel Street Nelspruit
MP324 - Nkomazi [Nkomazi]	R L Shabangu	Nkomazi Municipality 9 Park Street Malelane
NW373 - Rustenburg [Rustenburg]	K de Beer	Cnr Fatima Bayet & BS Naude (Old Municipal Building opposite NG Kerk) Rustenburg
NW382 - Tswaing [Delareyville]	T Ramphele	Cnr Delary & Govenor Street (next to Dept of Agriculture) Delareyville
NC084 - !KHEIS [Groblershoop]	D Smith (Acting MEO)	Municipal Building 97 Oranje Street Groblershoop

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
WC042 - Hessequa [Heidelberg/Riversdale]	J Jacobs	5 Niekerk Street Municipal building Heidelberg

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Gantaume Crescent Quigney East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	161 Zastron Street NRE House First Floor Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	55 Empire Road Block A First Floor Empire Park Parktown
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre William Lester Drive Westville
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 Dimitri Crescent First Floor KPMG Building Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Nelplex Building 13 Van Rensburg Street Nelspruit
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive Monument Heights Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor 304 Durban Road Tygervalley Bellville

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001

Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531