

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

| | CONTENTS • INHOUD | _ | _ |
|----------|-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|-------------|----------------|
| No. | | Page No. | Gazette No. |
| | GENERAL NOTICE | | |
| Electora | al Commission | | |
| General | Notice | | |
| 427 | Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal by-elections: 22 May 2013: Official lists of voting stations | | 36406 |

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 427 OF 2013

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS – 22 MAY 2013

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal KZN224 Impendle [Impendle] Ward 52204002
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN272 Jozini [Mkuze] Ward 52702004
- Mpumalanga MP301 Albert Luthuli [Elukwatini/Carolina] Ward 83001007
- Mpumalanga MP321 Thaba Chweu [Sabie] Ward 83201006
- Northern Cape NC062 NAMA KHOI [Springbok] Ward 30602001
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town [Cape Town] Ward 19100105
- Western Cape WC044 George [George] Ward 10404006

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

| Municipality | MEO Name | Address |
|-------------------------------------------------|-----------------------------------|-------------------------------------------------------------|
| KZN224 - Impendle [Impendle] | K G Mdadane (Acting MEO) | 38 Mafahleni Street Impendle |
| KZN272 - Jozini [Mkuze] | S K Ngcamu (Acting MEO) | Circle Street Jozini Municipal Building Jozini |
| MP301 - Albert Luthuli [Elukwatini/Carolina] | V N Mpila | Stand 2318 Elukwatini Main Road Elukwatini |
| MP321 - Thaba Chweu [Sabie] | N A Maziya (Acting MEO) | Thaba Chweu Municipality 8 th Avenue Sabie |
| NC062 - NAMA KHOI [Springbok] | M Brandt | Municipal Building |

| Municipality | MEO Name | Address |
|----------------------------------------|-------------------------|-------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| | | Voortrekker Road, Andia Centre Springbok |
| CPT - City of Cape Town [Cape Town] | D Marco (Acting MEO) | Nobel Park, 1 st floor Shop UG20 Old Paarl Road Bellville |
| WC044 - George [George] | L Strydom | 13 Shamrock Place 97 York Street George |

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

| KwaZulu-Natal | Provincial Office of the | Westville Civic Centre |
|---------------|--------------------------|-----------------------------------|
| | Electoral Commission | William Lester Drive Westville |
| | | westville |
| Mpumalanga | Provincial Office of the | Nelplex Building |
| | Electoral Commission | 13 Van Rensburg Street |
| | | Nelspruit |
| Northern Cape | Provincial Office of the | Block 4 |
| | Electoral Commission | Monridge Park |
| | | Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive |
| | | Monument Heights |
| | | Kimberley |
| Western Cape | Provincial Office of the | The Bridge |
| | Electoral Commission | 1 st Floor |
| | | 304 Durban Road |
| | | Tygervalley |
| | | Bellville |
| | | |

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531 Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531