

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA REPUBLIEK VAN SUID-AFRIKA

Vol. 577

Pretoria, 9 July 2013

No. 36644

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes







AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

CONTENTS • INHOUD

No. Page Gazette
No. No. No.

GENERAL NOTICE

Transport, Department of

General Notice

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 724 OF 2013



LIST OF NOMINATIONS RECEIVED IN REPONSE TO THE INVITATION FOR NOMINATION OF PERSONS TO SERVE ON THE BOARD OF THE ROAD ACCIDENT FUND

The Road Accident Fund is a national public entity established for the purpose of paying compensation in accordance with the provisions of the Road Accident Fund Act, 1996 (Act No. 56 of 1996) as amended, for loss or damage wrongfully caused by the driver of motor vehicles within the Republic of South Africa.

The Fund has a Board, whose function, amongst others, is to exercise the overall authority and control over the financial position, operation and management of the Fund. The Board serves for a period of three years and is accountable to the Minister of Transport. The term of the office of the current Board expires on the 30th September 2013.

An invitation for nomination was published in the *Gazette* and national news media for nominations of persons to serve on the RAF Board. The deadline for submission of nominations was the 28th May 2013.

As required in terms of section 10(9) (b) of the Road Accident Fund Act, 1996 (Act No. 56 of 1996), the Minister of Transport Dikobe Ben Martins hereby publishes the following as the list of nominations received in response to the invitation, which reflects the names of the nominees together with the nominators.

NO	NAME	NOMINATED BY
1.	Mr. Abdul Badrodien	B Hendricks
2.	Mr. Willem Baird	R Jones
		Eldorado Park Taxi Association &
		Atletico NPO
3.	Dr. Ntuthuko Bhengu	Dr. M Mbokota
4.	Mr. Trevor Boltman	O Thenga
5.	Mr. Khulile Boqwana	K W Kganare

NO	NAME	NOMINATED BY
6.	Mr. Michael James Browning	W.O.N James
7	Mr. Obed Chakarisa	P Mashaba
8.	Mr. Dawood Coovadia	Adv. M Petlane
9.	Adv. Roshan Rai Dehal	I.N Kooverjee
10.	Mr. Mvuleni Steven Dimba	Adv. M.J Ralefatane
11.	Mr. Matome Stephen Ditlhake	V N Duze
12.	Ms. Naledi Desire Gallant	V Malunga
13.	Adv. Rebaone Nimrod Gaoraelwe	B. Tshwene
14.	Mr. Matsobane John Gololo	M.T Makgato
15.	Mr. Ike Winston Grant	P J Maduna
16.	Mr. James Barry Grimbeek	T Steyn
		Van Zyl L Roux Inc
17.	Mr. Reginald Thomas Haman	S Nair
18.	Mr. Ricardo Hansby	R Ijambo
19.	Ms. Reginah Sibongile Hlabangwane	N Mashaba
20.	Mr. Lemuel Edwin Hlatshwayo	A.E.S Ravele
21	Mr. Zanamuhla Primrose Khanyile	N Ngcolosi
22.	Dr. Terrence Omdutt Kommal	S.N Maharaj
23.	Mr. Indira Nagar Kooverjee	E. Pakkiri
		Dehal Incorporated
24.	Mr. Ronald Ozzy Lamola	R Ndobela
25.	Mr. Patrick Mandla Lekhuleni	S Nkosi
26.	Dr. Kingse Lungelwa Linda	Dr. Z Brey
27.	Ms. Puleng Joyce Maduna	I.W Grant
28.	Ms. Nalini Maharaj	K. Tootla
29.	Mr. Veli Mahlangu	T. Moyo
30.	Mr. Luckyboy Makhubela	P Lupuwana
31.	Dr. Langelihle Maphumulo	S Motaung
32.	Mr. Mabulenyana Whitty Marweshe	M.L Magolego
33.	Mr. Jeremiah Nakedi Masekoameng	G.P Selepe
34.	Mr. Herry Tshamunwe Masindi	Z Mahlangu
		SATAWU
35.	Mr. Patrick Thokwa Masobe	M. Makume
36.	Mr. Herbert Bongani Mathibela	M.J Lamola
		Lamola Incorporated
37.	Dr. Matlotleng Matlou	Prof. M Nkondo
38.	Mr. Jim Matsho	J.T Mthembu
39.	Mr. Khayalethu Wilberforce Mayedwa	M. Fuzani

NO	NAME	NOMINATED BY
40.	Ms. Khulekelwe Glennis Mbonambi	Sab Ngobeni
41.	Mr. Anthony Nala Mhlongo	B Shoba
42.	Ms. Mamaretele Beatrice Mkhombo	M Tladi
43.	Ms. Nontuthuzelo Faith Mlaba	Dr. N.P Mngoma
44.	Mr. Patrick Roy Mnisi	H.S Mayinga
45.	Mr. Unathi Simthembile Mntonintshi	N Zajiji
46.	Mr. Johannes Moatshe	T.C Dioka
47.	Ms. Refiloe Mokoena	M Msimang
48.	Mr. Todani Moyo	V Mahlangu
49.	Ms. Zandile Mpongose	I Magasa
50.	Mr. Donovan Nadison	R Singh
51.	Ms Busisiwe Clara Ndlovu	Z A Zitha
52.	Adv. LufunoTokyo Nevondwe	M.D Matotoka
53.	Mr. Jabulani Ike Ngobeni	M Chauke
54.	Mr. Dumisani Milton Nkomo	T Madiba
55.	Mr. Xolile Ntshulana	S Dlomo
56.	Prof. Frederick O Otieno	Prof. S Moyo
57.	Mr. Rashid Amod Sadeck Patel	F Bassa
		Estcourt Islamic and Al Rafuk Girls
		Islamic School
58.	Ms. Sungaree Pather	
59.	Mr. James Tshepo Pitso	M.B Mofokeng
60.	Adv. Dimakatso Qocha	Т Моуо
61.	Ms. Nomusa Zethu Qunta	V Mahlangu
62.	Adv. Motlatjo Josephine Ralefatane	MJ Maila
63.	Mr. Wahed Abed Rasool	D Peck
		Naledi Rail Engineering (Pty) Ltd
64.	Ms. Lusanda Unathi Rataemane	M.M Mashishi
65.	Mr. Matodzi Vincent Ratshimbilani	T Hulley
66.	Mr.Goitsemang Seane	L Leoto
67.	Ms. Tinyiko Laurel Shipalana	S Badenhorst
68.	Ms. Shamila Singh	V.K Pillay
69.	Ms. Natalie Skeepers	N Msezane
70.	Mr. Desmond Kent Smith	P. Motsepe
		M. V Moosa
71.	Adv. Roderick Peter Solomon	P Court
72.	Ms. Lahlang Shirley Somo	VS Mabaso
73.	Mr. Ajay Sooklal	S Sooklal

NO	NAME	NOMINATED BY
74.	Ms. Annemarie Steyn	N Qunta
75.	Mr. Jonty Tshipa	Dr. Z Worku
76.	Mr. Willem Anthonie van Velden	T.G Ratshimbilani
77.	Ms. Bongekile Zulu	Adv. Siza Mthethwa
78.	Ms. Bonakele Zungu	Lynette Wyngaard
		Disabled People South Africa

Contact person for queries: Ms. S Petse, Director: Governance, Department of Transport, Private Bag X 193, Pretoria, 0001. Fax (012) 309 3134 E-mail: petses@dot.gov.za

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001

Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510

Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531

36644—**1**