

Vol. 585

Pretoria,

7 March 2014

No. 37419

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes







AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

#### **IMPORTANT NOTICE**

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

# **CONTENTS • INHOUD**

No. Page Gazette
No. No. No.

#### **GENERAL NOTICE**

Justice and Constitutional Development, Department of

General Notice

# GENERAL NOTICE

#### **NOTICE 167 OF 2014**



27 February 2014

# APPOINTMENT OF SHERIFFS

I, John Jeffrey, Deputy Minister of Justice and Constitutional Development as the duly delegated authority hereby, under section 2 of the Sheriff's Act, 1986 (Act No. 90 of 1986), appoint the persons listed in the accompanying Schedule as sheriffs in vacant offices corresponding to their names. The appointments take effect on 1 June 2014 or any other date as may be arranged between the Department of Justice and Constitutional Development and the persons I have so appointed as sheriffs. The details of the appointed sheriffs including their contact details and business addresses will be published on the website of the South African Board for Sheriffs (www.sheriffs.org.za) as well as that of the Department of Justice Development Constitutional (www.doj.gov.za) and before the commencement date of the said appointments. Enquiries in this regard may be made at the South African Board for Sheriffs at the following contact telephone number: 021 426 0577.

Given under my Hand at Pretoria on this the 27<sup>th</sup> day of February 2014.

Mr J Jeffery, MP

DEPUTY MINISTER OF JUSTICE AND CONSTITUTIONAL DEVELOPMENT

# **SCHEDULE**

### **EASTERN CAPE**

NO.	APPOINTED PERSON	VACANT OFFICE
1	Ms Babalwa Primrose Konjwa	Molteno & Sterkstroom High and Lower Courts
2	Mr Luvuyo Jeffrey Leshosi	Somerset East Lower Court (will be vacant with effect from 1 July 2014)

## FREE STATE

NO.	APPOINTED PERSON	VACANT OFFICE
		Bloemhof and Wesselsbron High and Lower Courts and Hoopstad Lower
1	Mr Bothata Johannes Mosikili	Court
		Boshof and Bultfontein High and Lower Courts (includes the service areas
2	Mr Andrew Kgopolo Nkhumise	of Dealesville and Hertzogville)
3	Mr Molifi Aaron Matsoso	Brandfort and Theunissen Lower Courts
4	Mr Buhrman Hendrik Frederik Hugo Pretorius	Dewetsdorp, Phillipolis, Trompsburg and Wepener High and Lower Courts
5	Mr Wynand Frederick Minnie	Harrismith High and Lower Courts
6	Mr Tjhani Joseph Mthombeni	Hennenman and Ventersburg High and Lower Courts
		Reddersburg, Rouxville, Smithfield and Bethulie High and Lower Courts
7	Mr Buhrman Hendrik Frederik Hugo Pretorius	(includes the service area of Springfontein)

#### **KWAZULU NATAL**

NO.	APPOINTED PERSON	VACANT OFFICE
1	Mr Satheseelan Chetty	Ulundi High and Lower Courts and Melmoth High Court
2	Ms Adelaide Misiwe Mzimela	Pietermaritzburg High Court

### LIMPOPO

1	Ms Lydia Dikoro Monyamane	Mookgopong High and Lower Courts
NO.	APPOINTED PERSON	VACANT OFFICE

# MPUMALANGA

NO.	APPOINTED PERSON	VACANT OFFICE
1	Mr Andrew Lesiba Shabalala	Evander/Highveld Ridge and Secunda Lower Courts
2	Ms Monokwane Wilhemina Mashigo	Groblersdal and Moutse Moutse High and Lower Courts

# **NORTH WEST**

NO.	APPOINTED PERSON	VACANT OFFICE
1	Ms Kausher Arbi (nee Goolam)	Brits High and Lower Courts

## **WESTERN CAPE**

NO.	APPOINTED PERSON	VACANT OFFICE
1	Adv Nonkosi Princess Cetywayo	Bellville High Court
2	Mr Wayne Anthony Hicks	Bonnievale Lower Court (will be vacant with effect from 9 September 2014)
3	Mr Adrian Reginald Cupido	Calitzdorp, Ladismith and Laingsburg High and Lower Courts
4	Mr Abraham Johannes Avenant	Van Rhynsdorp High and Lower Courts

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001