

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

Vol. 622

18 April April 2017

No. 40789

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



40789

AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

Contents

40790

GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

THE PRESIDENCY

NO. 357 18 APRIL 2017

AWARD OF THE ORDER OF THE BAOBAB

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the Rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette No. 24155 of 06 December 2002.

The Order of the Baobab

Category I : Gold

Ms Nokuthela Dube (posthumous)

Category II: Silver

Mr M. Langa Kabane (posthumous)
Ms Gertrude Ntlabati (posthumous)

Category III: Bronze

Dr Olive Shisana

Ms Pfarelo Ramugondo

AWARD OF THE ORDER OF IKHAMANGA

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no 25799 of 02 December 2003.

The Order of Ikhamanga

Category I: Gold
Mr Wade Van Niekerk
Category II: Silver
Mr Matthew Brittain

Mr Khaba Mkhize (posthumous)

Mr Sizwe Ndlovu

Mr Zinjiva Winston Nkondo (posthumous)

Mr John Smith

Mr James Thompson

Prof Jeff Opland

Category III: Bronze

Mr Arthur Nuthall Fula (posthumous)

AWARD OF THE ORDER OF LUTHULI

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette No. 25799 of 02 December 2003.

The Order of Luthuli

Category II: Silver

Ms Miltha Mary Calata (posthumous)

Mr David Mbulelo Grootboom (posthumous)

Prof Fatima Meer (posthumous)

Mr Collen Monde Mkunqwana (posthumous)

Mrs Zodwa Mofokeng (posthumous)

"The 22 ANC Political Trialists of 1969"

Mr Reginald Oliphant (posthumous)

Mr Neville Rubin

Mr Zweli Lucas Sizani (posthumous)

AWARDS OF THE ORDER OF MAPUNGUBWE

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no 24155 of 06 December 2002.

THE ORDER OF MAPUNGUBWE

Category II: Silver

Prof Fulufhelo Nelwamondo Mr Siyabulela Xuza

AWARDS OF THE ORDER OF THE COMPANIONS OF O.R TAMBO

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following foreign dignitaries in terms of the Rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no. 24155 of 06 December 2002.

The Order of the Companions of OR Tambo

Category I: Gold

HE K.R. Xanana Gusmao – (Democratic Republic of Timor Leste)

Category II: Silver

Mr Maurice Bogatsu (posthumous) – Botswana

Ms Euzhan Palcy - Martinique

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065