

# Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA REPUBLIEK VAN SUID AFRIKA

Vol. 623

26 May Mei 2017

No. 40867

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes





AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

## **IMPORTANT NOTICE:**

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

#### Contents

No.		Gazette No.	Page No.
	GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS		
Electoral (	Commission/ Verkiesingskommissie		
417	Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Official list of voting stations: Municipal By-elections–14	40867	4

## GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

# NOTICE 417 OF 2017

## **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 14 June 2017**

## **OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS**

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC122 Mnquma Ward 21202015
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN262 uPhongolo Ward 52602007
- Mpumalanga MP326 City of Mbombela Ward 83206045
- Northern Cape NC091 Sol Plaatje Ward 30901024

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

MEO Name	Address
L Mpiti	Old Mutual Building
	Ground Floor
	Cnr Fuller and King Street
	Butterworth
S Kunene	Municipal Office
	61 Martin Street
	Pongolo
D Ndlovu	25 Roodt Street
	Nelspruit
D Modutle	16A Schmidtsdrift Road Kimberley
	L Mpiti S Kunene D Ndlovu

# The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Ganteaume Crescent Quigney East London
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive Kimberley

8 No. 40867

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065