

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA REPUBLIEK VAN SUID AFRIKA

Vol. 625

24 July Julie 2017

No. 41001

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes





AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

Contents

No.		Gazette No.	Page No.
	GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS		
Transport	t, Department of/ Vervoer, Departement van		
549	Road Accident Fund Act (56/1996): List of Nominations received in response to the invitation for nomination of	41001	4

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT NOTICE 549 OF 2017





LIST OF NOMINATIONS RECEIVED IN REPONSE TO THE INVITATIONFOR NOMINATION OF PERSONS TO SERVE ON THE BOARD OF THE ROAD ACCIDENT FUND

The Road Accident Fund is a national public entity established for the purpose of paying compensation in accordance with the provisions of the Road Accident Fund Act, 1996 (Act No. 56 of 1996) as amended, for loss or damage wrongfully caused by the driver of motor vehicles within the Republic of South Africa.

The Fund has a Board, whose function, amongst others, is to exercise the overall authority and control over the financial position, operation and management of the Fund. The Board serves for a period of three (3) years and is accountable to the Minister of Transport. The current Board was appointed with effect from 1 October 2016 and its term will expire on the 30 September 2018.

An invitation for nomination was published in the *Gazette* and national news media for nominations of persons to serve on the RAF Board. The deadline for submission of nominations was the 25 June 2017.

As required in terms of section 10(9) (b) of the Road Accident Fund Act, 1996 (Act No. 56 of 1996), the Minister of Transport Mr M.J. Maswanganyi hereby publishes the list of nominations received in response to the invitation, which reflects the names of the nominees together with the nominators.

Contact person for queries: Mr. Simon Maluleka, Department of Transport, Private Bag X 193, Pretoria, 0001. Fax (012) 309 3134 E-mail: malulekas@dot.gov.za

Nominations received in response to the notice/advert of the 22nd January 2017

NO.	NAME	NOMINATOR	
1.	Sivuyila Bukula	Self-nomination	
2.	Cele Emmanuel Nkosikhona	Self Nomitaion	
3.	Mark Jonathan Corrigan	None declared	
4.	Adv Roshan Rai Dehal	Ms Kooverjee	
5.	Faizal Docrat	Clifton Cark Changfoot	
6.	Mashiyi Gcobani	Self-Nomination	
7.	Riaan Hossen	Self-Nomination	
8.	Motlhagodi Golda Keeme Gaobepe	Self-Nomination	
9.	Denise Kneale	Clive D Kneale	
10.	Rakolote Sediko	Mr Joseph Komane	
11.	Bongani Blessing Mabizela	Cindy Mabizela	
12.	Dr Nomonde Buyiswe Mabuya	Self-Nomination	
13.	Dr Malebo Keabetswe Majatladi	Peppy Kekana	
14.	David Mapharisa	Nolubabalo Hlwatika	
15.	Mashudu Kenneth Mambani	Koketjo Magongoa	
16.	Dr Mpostol Jeremia Mashinini	Rebecca de Bruin	
17	Mbuzeli Micheal Matibe	Ms Palesa Phili	
18.	Jacqualine Mamosadi Matsimela	None declared	
19.	Zipho Knowledge Mazibuko	None declared	
20.	Prof Bhekisipho Twala	Keabetswe Modimoeng	
21.	Manyaba Rubben Mohlaloga	Tshepo Chuene	
21.	Emingard Dikeledi Mokhone	Benedict Motau	
22.	Molefe Molotlegi Daniel Mokgatle	Anthony Taylor	
23.	Lethabo Mokoditoa	None declared	
24.	Mpho Mosing	Mr Fungai Sibanda	
25.	Mtambudzeni Vincent Malaudzi	Nomathemba Zwelibanzi	

NO	NAME	NOMINATOR
26.	Thozamile Thomas Mvumvu	None declared
27.	Prof. Perumal Sadhasivan	Dr Mervywm Kennth Williamson
28	Sydney-Samuel Montwedi Seane	MM Seane
29.	Desmond Kent Smith	Patrice Motsepe and Mohammed Vali Moosa
30.	Walter Sebastian Sosa	Tom Foxall
31.	Krishen Ganas Sukdev	Mr Mongezi Mngqibisa
32.	Tom Tshitangano	Self-Nomination
33	Tichanona Zororo	Self-Nomination

Nominations received in response to the notice/advert of the 11th June 2017

NO	NAME	NOMINATOR	
1	Baloyi Tinyiko Norman	Musawenkosi Joseph Rodney Mchunu	
2	Buthelezi Nkululeko	Samkelisiwe Phenyane	
3	Chabalala Cecil Vutlhari	Self-nominated	
4	Chakarisa Obert	Mr Dean Khumalo	
5	Chauhan Shobha	Rajesh Dhilram	
6	Ciyo Mkhuseli	Mr Gerald Chirwa	
7	Dyasi Mabelandile Moffat, Dr	Self-nominated	
8	Fihlani Luxolo Zola	Ms Phelela Mabongo	
9	Keswa Sandile	Dineo Moretsele	
10	Khorommbi Chris Tshifiwa	Sibusiso Dlamini	
11	Komape Maphuti Isaac	Adv. M. Mokotjo	
12	Langalibalele Leon	Self-nominated	

NO	NAME	NOMINATOR
13	Latchu Ashley	Prof. Sheryl Buckley
14	Maake Clifford Tshepo Adv	Agrippa Mpungose
15	Mabilane Salome	Mr Zakhele Zitha
16	Mabotja Josephine Kwena	Dikeledi Catherine Mushi
17	Malaka Tebogo Elizabeth Magogodi	Permy Bogadi Kgokong
18	Mashala Kolobe	Self-nominated
19	Mathibela Bongani Herbert	Justine Maphuti Lamola
20	Menye Vuyokazi	Mr Makundu Dan Mabuza
21	Mogotsi Kalodi Odnight	Self-nominated
22	Mokwena Owen Thabo	Ms Hayley Petersen- Jones
23	Mothae Lerato	Self -nominated
24	Mulaudzi-Mohlala Mamodupi	Ms Thandi Mdlalose
25	Msindo Zethu Handrey	Self -nominated
26	Nevondwe Tokyo Lufuno Adv	Self -nominated
27	Ngobeni Stanley	Mr B Ntayingane
28	Njotini Mzukisi	Adv AP Molusi
29	Nkumanda Mzolisi	Ntheri Reuben Magoai
30	Sanangura Cleopas Dr	Ms Bongeka Nyembezi
31	Sass Michael	Mr Nicolaas Van Wyk
32	Seane Goitsemang	LC Seane
33	Sebola Euclide Lesiba	Mboneli Ndlangisa
34	Silevu Zimasa	Ms Thembeka Semane
35	Smith Kent Desmond	Mr Mohammed Valli Moosa
36	Tshabalala Bheki Adv	Mr MK Mabunda

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065