

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

Vol. 636 18 June Junie 2018

No. 41716

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

Contents

| No. | | Gazette No. | Page No. |
|------------|---|----------------|-------------|
| | GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS | | |
| National 1 | Treasury/ Nasionale Tesourie | | |
| 613 | Division of Revenue Amendment Act (10/2017): Publication of transfers from the Local Government Disaster Conditional Grants in terms of the Division of Revenue Act, 2017 | | 4 |

GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

NATIONAL TREASURY

NO. 613 18 JUNE 2018

I, Nhlanhla Nene, Minister of Finance, acting in terms of section 26(3) of the Division of Revenue Act, 2017 (Act No. 3 of 2017), as amended by the Division of Revenue Amendment Act, 2017 (Act No. 10 of 2017), hereby publish transfers of the Municipal Disaster Grant.

NHLANHLA NENEJA!

MINISTER OF FINANCE

Explanatory Memorandum to the Allocations set out in the attached schedule

This *Gazette* is published in terms Section 26(3) (c) of the Division of Revenue Act, 2017 (Act No. 3 of 2017), therefore schedule 7B makes special provisions for the immediate release of funds to provinces and municipalities following declared disasters.

A portion of an unallocated amount of Municipal Disaster Grant was transferred to the affected municipalities in Eastern Cape, Northern Cape and Western Cape provinces, the allocations for the immediate relief were transferred in the month of March 2018 following the National disaster declaration by Department of Cooperative Governance on 13 February 2018 (Gazette No. 41439).

ANNEXOREA

ALLOCATIONS OF UNALLOCATED PROVISIONS FOR MUNICIPALITIES FOR DISASTER RESPONSE

(Municipal Financial Year)

Schedule 7B ALLOCATIONS OF UNALLOCATED PROVISIONS FOR MUNICIPALITIES FOR DISASTER RESPONSE

| Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairsy (Vote 4) | Manicipal Disaster Grant | | | |
|---|----------------------------|------------|-------------|---------------------|
| | Column A Column B | | | Column C |
| | 2016/17 Main allocation | Roll-overs | Adjustments | 2016/17 Adjusted |
| eastern cape | R'000 | R'000 | R'000 | R'000 |
| A BUF Buffalo City | | | | |
| A NMA Nelson Mandels Bay | | | | 97 00 |
| B BC101 Dr Beyers Naude | | | 468 | 468 |
| B EC102 Blue Crene Route | | | 180 | 180 |
| B EC104 Makana | | | 810 950 | 810 950 |
| B EC105 Ndlambe B EC106 Sundays River Valley | | | 2 090 | 2 090 |
| B EC108 Kouga | | | 1 090 | 1 090 |
| B EC109 Koukamma | | | 770 | 77(|
| C DC10 Sarah Baartman District Municipality | | | 7.000 | 2 mm |
| Total: Cacadu Municipalities | | | 6358 | 635 |
| C DC12 Amatole District Municipality | | | 1 380 | 1 380 |
| Total: Amatole Manicipalities | | | 1380 | 1380 |
| Total: Eastern Cape Municipalities | | | 104 738 | 104 738 |
| NORTHERN CAPE | | | | |
| B NC061 Richtersveld | | | 15 197 | 15 197 |
| B NCX2 Nama Khoi | | | 4 542 | 4 542 |
| B NC064 Kamiesberg | | | 3 968 | 3 968 |
| B NC065 Hantam | | | 8 500 | 8 50X |
| B NC066 Karoo Hoogland | | | | |
| B NC067 Khai-Ma | | | | |
| C DC6 Namakwa District Municipality Total: Namakwa Municipalities | | | 32 207 | 32 207 |
| B NC071 Ubuntu | | | | |
| B NC074 Kastecheng | | | 4 626 | 4 626 |
| Total: Pixicy Ka Seme Municipalities | | | 4 626 | 4 626 |
| Total: Northern Cape Municipalities | | | 36 833 | 36 83 |
| WESTERN CAPE | | | | |
| A CPT City of Cape Town | 20 812 | | 122 502 | 143 314 |
| | | | 7 627 | |
| B WC011 Matzikama B WC012 Cederberg | | | 7 962 | 7 627 7 962 |
| B WC012 Codenous B | | | | 7 200 |
| B WC014 Saldanha Bay | | | | |
| B WC015 Swartland | | | | |
| C DC1 West Coast District Municipality: | | | 1000 | 18 800 |
| Total: West Coast Munke publises | | | 15,589 | 15 389 |
| B WC022 Witzenberg | | | | |
| B WC023 Drakenstein | | | 26 845 | 26 845 |
| C DC2 Cape Winelands District Municipality | | | | |
| Total: Cape Winelands Munkdpalities | | | 26 845 | 26 845 |
| B WC031 Theewaterskloof | 3 134 | | | 3 134 |
| C DC3 Overberg District Municipality | | | | |
| Total: Overberg Municipalities | 3 134 | | | 3 134 10 920 |
| B WC047 Bitou C DC4 Eden District Municipality | 10 920 | | | 10 320 |
| C DC4 Eden District Municipalisty Total: Eden Municipalities | 10 920 | | | 10 920 |
| | 34 866 | | 164 936 | 199 802 |
| Total: Western Cape Municipalities | | | 204 730 | 277 994 |
| Unailocated | | | | |
| National Total | 34 866 | | 306 507 | 341 373 |

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065