

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

Vol. 684 17 June 2022 No. 46557

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes





AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

Contents

No.		Gazette No.	Page No.
	GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS		
	Commission / Verkiesingskommissie		_
1092	Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act. 2000 (Act 27 of 2000): Official List of Voting Stations	46557	3

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 1092 OF 2022

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 6 July 2022

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC157 King Sabata Dalindyebo Ward 21507007
- Eastern Cape NMA Nelson Mandela Bay Ward 29300043
- Mpumalanga MP301 Chief Albert Luthuli Ward 83001003
- Western Cape WC011 Matzikama Ward 10101007

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC157 - King Sabata Dalindyebo	A Dweba	6 Botha Sigcau Avenue Myezo Park
Daililuyebo	(Acting)	Umtata
NMA - Nelson Mandela Bay	C Bacela	Ground Floor
		Block F
	(Acting)	Southern Life Gardens
		Newton Park 70 2 nd Avenue
		Port Elizabeth
MP301 - Chief Albert Luthuli	C F Dlamini	89B Elukwatini Main Road Elukwatini
WC011 - Matzikama	K Arendse	OCTA Building
	(Acting)	2 Waterkant Street Vredendal

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	St Helena Drive Triple Point Beacon Bay East London
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065