

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA REPUBLIEK VAN SUID AFRIKA

Vol. 686

26

August Augustus

2022

No. 46792

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



46792

AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

Contents

No. Gazette Page
No. No. No.

GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

Sports, Arts and Culture, Department of / Sport, Kuns en Kultuur, Departement van

South African Geographical Names Council Act (Act No 118 of 1998): Publication of Official Geographical Names 46792 3

GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF SPORTS, ARTS AND CULTURE

NO. 2416 26 August 2022

PUBLICATION OF OFFICIAL GEOGRAPHICAL NAMES

I, Nathi, Mthethwa, Minister of Sport, Arts and Culture officially approved the following geographical name, in terms of Section 10 (2) of the South African Geographical Names Council Act (Act No 118 of 1998).

NO.	NEW NAME	PROVINCE	LOCAL MUNICIPALITY	DISTRICT MUNICIPALITY	FEATURE
1	Solomon Linda (name change from Pomeroy)	KwaZulu Natal	uMsinga Local Municipality	uMzinyathi District Municipality	Village
2	Khwenxurha (name change from Mooiplaas)	Eastern Cape	Great Kei Local Municipality	Amathole District Municipality	Amalgama tion of villages
3.	Gxarha (name change from Morgan's Bay)	Eastern Cape	Great Kei Local Municipality	Amathole District Municipality	Coastal Town
4.	Nxuba (name change from Cradock)	Eastern Cape	Inxuba Yethemba Local Municipality	Chris Hani District Municipality	Town
5	Mthetheleli Ngumbela Drive (registration of new name)	Eastern Cape	Mbhashe Local Municipality	Amathole District Municipality	Road Section
6	Thembalethu Peace Village (registration of new name)	Eastern Cape	Great Kei Local Municipality	Amathole District Municipality	Village
7.	Siyathemba (registration of new name)	Eastern Cape	Great Kei Local Municipality	Amathole District Municipality	Human Settlement

8.	Nomgxeki (registration of new name) (registration of new name)	Eastern Cape	Great Kei Local Municipality	Amathole District Municipality	Township
9.	Happy valley (registration of new name)	Eastern Cape	Great Kei Local Municipality	Amathole District Municipality	Human Settlement
10.	Siviwe (registration of new name)	Eastern Cape	Great Kei Local Municipality	Amathole District Municipality	Suburb
11.	Mzomhle (registration of new name)	Eastern Cape	Great Kei Local Municipality	Amathole District Municipality	Suburb
12.	Qumrha River (correction of spelling from Komga River)	Eastern Cape	Great Kei Local Municipality	Amathole District Municipality	River

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065