

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA REPUBLIEK VAN SUID AFRIKA

Vol. 692

17

February Februarie

2023

No. 48064

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

Contents

No.		Gazette No.	Pag No.
	GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS		
Transport,	Department of / Vervoer, Departement van		
1615	Road Traffic Management Corporation Act (20/1999), as amended: Members appointed to the Board of the Road Traffic Management Corporation (RTMC)	d 48064	2

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT NOTICE 1615 OF 2023





MEMBERS APPOINTED TO THE BOARD OF THE ROAD TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT CORPORATION (RTMC)

The Road Traffic Management Corporation (RTMC) is a national public entity established in terms of the Road Traffic Management Corporation Act, 1999 (Act No. 20 of 1999) as amended, with the main purpose of pooling powers and resources to consolidate the fragmentation of responsibilities for all aspects of road traffic management across all levels of government; and to support the enhanced cooperative and coordinated road traffic strategic planning, regulation facilitation and law enforcement.

The Shareholders Committee of the Road Traffic Management Corporation, have in terms of Section 8 of the RTMC Act 20 of 1999 (the Act), appointed members of the Board of the Road Traffic Management Corporation. The Committee hereby publishes, in terms of section 8(11) of the Act, the names of persons appointed and the term of office as follows-

Ms. Nomusa Mufamadi as the Chairperson, Dr. Eddie Thebe (Re-appointment), Ms Thandi Thankge (Re-appointment), Prof. Maredi Mphahlele (Re-appointment), Adv. Xola Stemela, Ms. Lerato Magalo, Mr. Nkhumeleni Kudzingana and Prof. Chitja Twala.

The term of office is with effect from 1 November 2022 for a period of three (3) years.

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065