

Vol. 694

**April April** 

2023

No. 48405

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

# **IMPORTANT NOTICE:**

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

NO FUTURE QUERIES WILL BE HANDLED IN CONNECTION WITH THE ABOVE.

## **Contents**

# GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

### **GENERAL NOTICE 1734 OF 2023**

# **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 26 April 2023**

### OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Free State FS192 Dihlabeng Ward 41902017
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN271 uMhlabuyalingana Ward 52701019
- Western Cape WC032 Overstrand Ward 10302005

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
FS192 - Dihlabeng	M Potsane	Village Square 5 Baartman Street Bethlehem
KZN271 - uMhlabuyalingana	S N Zikhali	uMhlabuyalingana Municipality Manguza Road Mangusi
WC032 - Overstrand	D G I O'Neill	Old Tourism Office Cnr Main Road and Peterson Street Hermanus

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Collage Acre Building 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor 197 Nelson Mandela Avenue Bloemfontein
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065