

Government Gazette Staatskoerant REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Vol. 699 22 September 2023

No. 49344

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

Contents

No.

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

Electoral Commission / Verkiesingskommissie

2040 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000): Municipal By-Elections — 11 October 2023:

Official List of Voting Stations.....

49344

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 2040 OF 2023

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 11 October 2023

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Mpumalanga MP302 Msukaligwa Ward 83002013
- North West NW403 Matlosana Wards 64003016 and 64003017
- Northern Cape NC078 SIYANCUMA Ward 30708006
- Northern Cape NC082 KAI !GARIB Ward 30802003
- Northern Cape NC091 Sol Plaatje Ward 30901001

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
MP302 - Msukaligwa	B Zwane	No. 36 Corner of Naude & Sluiter Street Ermelo
NW403 - Matlosana	A Roscher	Jade Square Corner of OR Tambo & Magaretha Prinsloo Street Klerksdorp
NC078 - SIYANCUMA	M F Manuel	Municipal Building Charl Cilliers Street Douglas

NC082 - KAI !GARIB	A B Bok	1506 Land Street Keimoes
NC091 - Sol Plaatje	D Modutle	16A Schmidtsdrift Road Kimberley

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Corner of Memorial & Kekewich Drive Kimberley

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065