

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA REPUBLIEK VAN SUID AFRIKA

Vol. 700

27

October Oktober

2023

No. 49580

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

Contents

		Gazette	Page
No.		No.	No.
	General Notices • Algemene Kennisgewings		
Electoral C	ommission / Verkiesingskommissie		
2108	Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-elections – 15 November 2023: Official List of Voting Stations	49580	3

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 2108 OF 2023

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 15 November 2023

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a
By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues
listed below;
The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303
Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

☐ Eastern Cape — EC156 - Mhlontlo — Ward 21506023

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC156 - Mhlontlo	L Ndabeni	334 South Street Qumbu

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the	St Helena Drive
	Electoral Commission	Triple Point
		Beacon Bay
		East London

4 No. 49580

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065