

Vol. 703

19

January Januarie

2024

No. 50015

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

Contents

		Gazette	Page
No.		No.	No.
	GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS		
Electoral C	ommission / Verkiesingskommissie		
2278	Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000): Municipal By-elections – 7 February 2024 Official list of voting stations	: 50015	3

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 2278 OF 2024

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 7 February 2024

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

	The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a
	By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
	The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed
	below;
	The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.
_	
By-	-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:
	KwaZulu-Natal – KZN263 - AbaQulusi – Ward 52603008

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN263 - AbaQulusi	P Ndlovu	Abaqulusi Municipality Corner of High and Mark Street Vryheid

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the	1 Langford drive
	Electoral Commission	Westville
		Durban

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065